Blog Tour Delay in Takeoff

book-sewliberatedbook-iheartpatchwork

Hey all! We’re sure you’re here looking for our interview with Meg McElwee of Sew Liberated on the occasion of her new book from Interweave Press of the same name. We’re experiencing some engineering difficulties, so please sit back, relax, visit the duty free shop, don’t storm the counter … we’ll be boarding as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

(In the meanwhile, visit Meg’s blog today and leave a comment for your chance to win a copy of the book and host the final stop of the blog tour. Same goes with Rashida‘s blog — Rashida and Meg are co-touring, and we’ll have Ms. I Heart Linen/I Heart Patchwork here on Monday!)

Here’s the tour schedule:

Saturday, Dec. 12: Rashida on In the Studio with Cate

Sunday, Dec. 13: Meg on In the Studio with Cate

Monday, Dec. 14: Rashida right here on True Up!

Tuesday, Dec. 15: Meg on Apron-iCity.com

Wednesday, Dec. 16: Rashida on FabTalk

Thursday, Dec. 17: Meg on Grosgrain Fabulous

Friday, Dec. 18: Rashida Twitter event – Noon EST on Twitter with @iheartlinen

Friday, Dec. 18: Meg on Living Life as Art

Saturday, Dec. 19: Meg on CraftyPod.com

Sunday, Dec. 20: Rashida on Zakka Life

Monday, Dec. 21: Meg on Craftsanity

Monday, Dec. 21: Rashida on Craft Critique

Tuesday, Dec. 22: Rashida on all buttoned up

Wednesday, Dec. 23: Meg on maya*made

Thursday, Dec. 24: Designer-to-Designer: Rashida and Meg interview each other on their respective blogs

Monday, Jan. 4, 2010: Blog Tour Winners’ Posts – location to be announce

One Comment

  1. Michelle says:

    Kim-Thank you for the post information, what an amazing idea for the books, to have a bog tour and the chance to win books and/or the last stop interview post. I went and commented. Wish me luck! TY.